

राष्ट्रीय फैशन प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान सांबिधिक संस्थान निफ्ट अधिनियम 2006 ढारा शासित और बस्त मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार ढारा स्थापित National Institute of Fashion Technology A Statutory Institute under the NIFT Act, 2006 setup by the Ministry of Textiles, Government of India



13302/NIFT/Kangra/Internal Complaint Committee/2013-14

03rd April, 2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

As per the mandate of the Act, {The Sexual Harassment of women at Workplace (Prevention prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 (No. 14 of 2013)}; to provide protection against sexual harassment of Women at Workplace and for Prevention and Redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and matters connected there with or incidental thereto has been enacted by the Parliament of India.

WHEREAS as per the chapter II of the said Act, every employer of a workplace shall, by an order in writing has to constitute a committee to be known as the "Internal Complaints Committee"

AND WHEREAS the Internal Complaint Committee shall inter-alia consist of a Presiding Officer and not less than two members form amongst employees and one member from non Government organization provided that at least one-half of the total members so nominated shall be women.

NOW, THEREFORE, I Aakash Dewangan, Director, NIFT Campus Kangra in compliance of the provisions given in Section – 4 of said Act, order re-constitution of an Internal Complaints Committee having the following members:

- 1. Ms. Deepa Xaxa, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Presiding Officer
- 2. Dr. Ila Medical Officer, NIFT Kangra Member
- 3. Ms. Asha Sharma of 'Jagori Rural' Kangra, Representative of NGO Member
- 4. Sh. Kamaljeet Singh, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Member
- 5. Ms. Alka Rawat, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Convener

Ms. Alka Rawat will act as the Secretary of the committee.

AND THAT the Presiding Officer and every member of the Committee shall hold office for a period not exceeding three years from the date of this order.

Labarh

Aakash Dewangan – IRS (Director, NIFT Kangra)

## Copy to:

- 1. Ms. Deepa Xaxa, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Presiding Officer
- 2. Dr. Ila Medical Officer, NIFT Kangra Member
- 3. Ms. Asha Sharma of 'Jagori Rural' Kangra, Representative of NGO Member
- 4. Sh. Kamaljeet Singh, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Member
- 5. Ms. Alka Rawat, Assistant Professor, NIFT Kangra Convener
- 6. Sh. Dinesh Kumar Rangra Joint Director, NIFT Kangra
- 7. On Website of NIFT kangra
- 8. All notice board of NIFT Kangra
- 9. CVO, NIFT H.O. w.r.t Vig. Section OM No. 01/18/2008/Vig. Dated 23.12.2013

Director, NIFT Kangra

डिजाइन प्रबंधन और प्रौद्योगिकी का सर्वश्रेष्ठ संस्थान

An Institute of Design, Management and Technology (An ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institute)

www.nift.ac.in/kangra