National Institute of Fashion Technology Establishment Department Head Office, New Delhi

1237(1)/NIFT/HO/Estt-II/Sr.List(RA)/2018

09th April, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Provisional Seniority List of Research Assistant (Regular) in NIFT

The undersigned is directed to forward herewith the provisional Seniority List of Research Assistant working on regular basis in NIFT Head Office and across all NIFT campuses.

2- While preparing the Seniority list, the General Principle laid down for determination of Seniority of staff as envisaged in GOI Rules has been followed which states that "the relative seniority of all direct recruit shall be determined by the order of merit in which they are selected for such appointment on the recommendations of the Selection Committee".

3- In this regard, the attention is invited to the Para-12(i) relating to 'Seniority' under Chapter-II (General Condition of Service) contained in Establishment Manual of NIFT which also provides that "The seniority of all direct recruits in a particular grade shall be determined by the order of merit in which they are ranked by the Selection Committee for such appointment;..."

4- In cases where the marks of two candidates are same, the person born earlier is taken as Senior.

5- All Campus Directors are requested to circulate the list amongst the individual concerned. The representations, if any, may be made by the individual concerned to their respective campuses for examination. As regards, employees posted at Head Office, the representation, if any, may be made to the undersigned.

6- The Campus Directors are requested to verify the correctness of the particulars such as name, date of birth, date of appointment, category etc. mentioned in the list. In case of any error/omission, the same may be brought to the notice of the undersigned latest by **20th April**, **2018**.

AININ

(Simesh Verma) Registrar

То

- 1- All Campus Directors, NIFT
- 2- Joint Director/COE, NIFT Head Office- for checking the details of Research Assistant working in Head Office
- 3- ¹ All concerned staff, Head Office
- 4- Director(IT)- for uploading it on the NIFT's website

5- Guard file

Provisional Seniority List of Research Assistant (Regular)

Merit					Date of appointment	
No.	Name	Date of Birth	Gender	Category	on regular basis	Present Posting
			2008	•		<u> </u>
1	T. Pugazhenthi *	28/05/1975	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Chennai
2	Sandip Karmakar	26/05/1971	Male	GEN	26/02/2008	Kolkata
3	Pramod Kumar Verma	08/07/1975	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Raebareli
4	Manisha Verma	18/06/1977	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
5	Preeti Singh	18/04/1982	Female	OBC	20/02/2008	Delhi
6	Sapna Bajpai	02/01/1981	Female	GEN	11/03/2008	Delhi
7	Dipali Jana	13/06/1965	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Kolkata
8	Anjali Sawarn	17/03/1980	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Delhi
9	Sunil Kumar Sharma	11/12/1975	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
10	Vikram Verma	17/08/1973	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
	Minoo Lohani	10/12/1974	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Kolkata
12	Najmun Nissa	17/07/1976	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
13	Bharathi Dhanapal	13/06/1972	Female	OBC	15/02/2008	Chennai
14	Poonam Prasad	11/04/1979	Female	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
15	Vikas Sharma	26/10/1980	Male	GEN	04/03/2008	Delhi
15	Prabhakar Bethi	15/08/1977	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Hyderabad
10	S. Prabhakar *	03/03/1980	Male	SC	15/02/2008	Chennai
18	Uma Rani Shukla	15/07/1974	Fomale	Gen	05/03/2008	
10	Sanjay Pant	12/01/1971	Male	GEN	29/02/2008	Bhopal Head Office
	Pournima Naikodi	25/05/1975	Female	SC		Mumbai
20	Vasudha Malhan		Female	GEN	15/02/2008 15/02/2008	Head Office
21	Anosh M	30/11/1975 06/01/1976				
		08/08/1980	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Bengaluru
23	Sanjeev Kumar Jain		Male	GEN	05/03/2008	Gandhinagar
	Parag G. Adalja L. Gandhimathi	11/08/1975	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Gandhinagar
		07/09/1970	Female	SC	15/02/2008	Chennai
	K Ganeswra Rao	27/08/1973	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Hyderabad
	Sachin Sharma	09/04/1981	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
	Utpal Pathak	11/02/1972	Male	SC	15/02/2008	Gandhinagar
	Anju Rani	17/06/1971	Female	SC	15/02/2008	Delhi
	Vijay Singh Negi	21/10/1970	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Head Office
	Dilip Kr. Yadav	11/04/1982	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Head Office
32	Anju	01/03/1971	Female	GEN	20/02/2008	Head Office
33	Thirumalai Kumaran	09/09/1971	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Bengaluru
	Harris Paul Lawrains	04/06/1976	Male	GEN	15/02/2008	Gandhinagar
	M. Kandaswamy	09/08/1977	Male	SC	07/03/2008	Raebareli
	Rajendra Kumar	22/09/1970	Male	SC	03/03/2008	Bhopal
	Satish Prabhu	25/05/1976	Male	OBC	25/02/2008	Bengaluru
	G. Kumaresan	26/11/1975	Male	OBC	15/02/2008	Chennai
	Devki	24/06/1972	Female	OBC	20/02/2008	Head Office
	Virendra Saini	23/04/1978	Male	OBC	11/08/2008	Delhi
41	Chaman Lal	14/10/1972	Male	SC	29/07/2008	Patna
42	Khursheed Akhtar	15/10/1980	Male	GEN	04/08/2008	Patna
			2009			
. –	Subhra Deb	08/09/1978	Male	GEN	09/11/2009	Shillong
	Vinod Raturi	07/02/1982	Male	GEN	09/10/2009	Raebareli
45	Abhilash Balan P *	30/05/1978	Male	OBC	03/12/2009	Kannur
46	Imran Shah	20/06/1981	Male	OBC	29/09/2009	Bengaluru
	Manoha Pranav Shanmugaam					
	Rajammal #	23/06/1982	Male	SC	12/10/2009	Chennai

15M

·

Merit No.	Name	Date of Birth	Gender	Category	Date of appointment on regular basis	Present Posting
		- I	2014		· · · ·	
48	Sanson Varghese	08/08/1970	Male	GEN	17/02/2014	Mumbai
49	P.S Sangeetha	18/11/1972	Female	SC	17/02/2014	Hyderabad
50	M. Sridevi	03/11/1972	Female	OBC	17/02/2014	Hyderabad
51	Rupali Dhar Choudhury	26/03/1979	Female	GEN	17/02/2014	Head Office
52	G.V. Suryakiran	27/12/1976	Male	SC	17/02/2014	Hyderabad
53	Alka Sharma	17/08/1976	Female	GEN	17/02/2014	Delhi
54	R Nandha Kumar	08/06/1975	Male	OBC	17/02/2014	Chennai
55	Archana Ghai	15/12/1973	Female	GEN	17/02/2014	Delhi
56	Vandana Chandratreya	09/08/1975	Female	GEN	17/02/2014	Mumbai
57	R Nithyanandam	05/08/1976	Male	SC	17/02/2014	Chennai
58	Angaiyarkanni I	06/12/1968	Female	OBC	17/02/2014	Chennai
59	Sunil Prajapati	24/09/1978	Male	OBC	17/02/2014	Delhi
60	Avinash Devalekar	10/08/1974	Male	SC	17/02/2014	Mumbai
61	Sudip Bhattacharya	01/01/1976	Male	GEN	17/02/2014	Kolkata
62	Parvez Ahmad Burney	05/09/1974	Male	GEN	17/02/2014	Head Office
63	Ashlesha Yerunkar ^	24/04/1972	Female	GEN	17/02/2014	Mumbai
64	Rakesh Dave	09/08/1970	Male	GEN	17/02/2014	Gandhinagar
65	Ram Shankar Singh	28/12/1972	Male	GEN 🕔	17/02/2014	Kolkata

Note-

1. * Mr. T. Pugazenthi, Mr. S. Prabhakar, Mr. Abhilash Balan P are currently working as Assistant Professor (on contract) at NIFT Kannur, New Delhi and Kannur respectively.

2. # As per clarification received from NIFT Chennai, Mr. S. Gawri Manohar first changed his name as Mr. Manoha Maachael SR vide Tamil Nadu Government Gazette notification dt 03.07.2013. Now, he has changed his name to Mr. Manoha Pranav Shanmugaam Rajammal vide Tamil Nadu Government Gazette notification dt 04.06.2014

3. ^ As per clarification received from NIFT Mumbai she changed her name after marriage. Her name prior to marriage was Ms. Lotankar Sangeeta Babaji.