Skip to main content
A+ A A-

The academic head of NIFT is the Dean (Academics). Currently Prof. Dr. Sudha Dhingra is the Dean of NIFT.

The Departments:

  • Department of Fashion Design (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Purva Khurana)

  • Department of Textile Design (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Kislaya Choudhary)

  • Department of Leather Design (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Usha Narasimhan)

  • Department of Knitwear Design (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. V.Yashoda Kumari)

  • Department of Fashion and Lifestyle Accessory Design (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. G. Chiranjeevi Reddy)

  • Department of Fashion Communication (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Vibhavari Kumar)

  • Department of Design Space (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Shalini Sud)

  • Department of Fashion Management Studies (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Rajeev Malik)

  • Department of Fashion Technology (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Binwant Kaur)

  • Foundation Programme (Chairperson : Prof. Dr. Varsha Gupta)

Every department is headed by a Chairperson, who is responsible for the overall management of the course curriculum. There are course coordinators in each campus.